The Forward Freight Agreement Brokers' Association (FFABA) is an independent association of FFA broking Baltic Exchange members. 

Chairman (Dry): John Banaszkiewicz (Freight Investor Services)

Chairman (Tanker): Tom Stockton (Clarksons Platou Futures)

FFABA Aims

Promote the trading of Forward Freight Agreements (FFAs)
Promote high standards of conduct among market participants
Liaise with the Baltic Exchange to ensure the production of high quality indices for use by the freight futures industry
Provide a forum for brokers and principals to resolve problems as they arise
Develop and promote the use of standard contracts
Develop the use of other 'over the counter' and exchange traded derivative products for freight risk management

 

Dry FFABA members

Arrow Futures

Octavia House, 1 The Boulevard

Imperial Wharf, London SW6 2UB, UK

Charlie Beer

ccjb@arrowship.com

tel: 

+44 (0)20 3664 8050

Braemar Atlantic Securities Ltd

One Strand, Trafalgar Square

London, WC2M 5HR, UK

Henry Van Damme

henry.vandamme@braemar.com

tel: 

+44 (0)20 7535 2650

BRS Futures

Suite 465, Second Floor, Salisbury House

London Wall, London EC2M 5QQ, UK

Chris Reilly

ffa@brsbrokers.com

tel: 

+44 (0)20 7283 0786

Clarkson Platou Futures Limited

Commodity Quay, St Katharine Docks

London, E1W 1BF, UK

Alex Gray

csl@clarksons.co.uk

tel: 

+44 (0)20 7334 3151

Freight Investor Services

80 Cannon Street, London

EC4N 6HL, UK

John Banaszkiewicz

JohnB@freightinvestor.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7090 1120

GFI Group

1 Snowden Street, London

EC2A 2DQ, UK

Dorian Benson

dorian.benson@gfigroup.co.uk

tel: +44 (0)20 7877 8092

Simpson Spence Young

Lloyds Chambers,1 Portsoken Street

London, E1 8PH, UK

Duncan Dunn

futures@ssy.co.uk

tel: +44 (0)20 7377 7400

Thurlestone Financial

12 Finsbury Square, London

EC2V 1AS, UK

Ashley Westen 

tel: + 44 020 3985 4640

Yamamizu Shipping

4-4-2 Nihonbashi Hon-Cho, Chuo-Ku

Tokyo 103, Japan

Sho Hatano

yamaship@yamamizu.co.jp

tel: +81 332 450 311

Tanker FFABA members

Braemar ACM

One Strand, Trafalgar Square

London, WC2N 5HR, UK

Jay Lovell

jay.lovell@braemar.com

+44 (0)20 7422 1180

BRS Futures

1 rue Pécolat, 1201 Geneva

Switzerland

Rob Dennis

rob.dennis@brsbrokers.com

+41 22 591 2815

Clarkson Platou Futures Limited

Commodity Quay, St Katharine Docks

London, E1W 1BF, UK

Tom Stockton

tom.stockton@clarksons.com

tel: +44 (0) 20 73343402

Freight Investor Services

80 Cannon Street, London

EC4N 6HL, UK

John Banaszkiewicz

JohnB@freightinvestor.com

tel: +44 (0)20 7090 1120

 

Marex Spectron

155 Bishopsgate, London
EC2H 3TQ
Nils Arnesen
narnesen@marexspectron.com
 tel: +44 (0)20 7655 6350

Oil Brokerage Ltd

3rd Floor, 16-18 New Bridge Street
London
EC4V 6AG, UK
Andrew Hamilton
andrew.hamilton@oilbrokerage.com
tel: +44 (0)20 7438 2447